The stupid Best Friend๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

“Best friends do not need to be THE BEST Person”๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Yes, I experienced this line today. I was having a conversation about the series, “little things” with my best friend.ย 

At some point, he disagreed with me. That’s totally okay because he is having his own point of view.ย 

But at a certain level, I really felt that he started being racist. Then for obvious reasons, I tried to make him realize that he was wrong. But, without being sorry, he started the argument.

No…!!! I am a good girl, I never argue. Besides, it’s about race, women, men, equality, corruption, level, nationality and few points like that. (Okay….!!! Don’t be judgmental, I am just being honest)

So, after that argument, we both were really in the bad mood.ย 

I thought he would at least call me and ask sorry. But he didn’t call.๐Ÿ˜

But we are best friends, so, I called him and shouted my heart out. Then at some point, he realized that he was wrong. He asked sorry for that๐Ÿ˜‡, and so do I.

I apologized because I shouted at him.๐Ÿ˜‡

See, if He/She is your best friend that doesn’t mean you both see the world in the same way. Practically it is impossible to find someone with 100% same characteristics as yours. (If you have someone like that, then, NO comments…!!!)

So, I was saying it is not the most important thing to have the same view or the same point. Just remember if He/She is your best friend, no matter how ugly you fight you guys will find each other in need because that’s what best friends are supposed to do…!!!

๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’”Best friends need to be the best for you”ย 

12 thoughts on “The stupid Best Friend๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

  1. I completely agree… no two person can have 100% accuracy in similar taste, view likes etc
    This happens everytime with my best friend and yes after lots of disagreements we get convinced at last..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I’m sorry to hear the racism thing come up. Usually I’d say there’s no excuse for it. But it sounds like you guys worked it out. It’s really up to individuals and individual cases. But if it were me, I’d have hollered in protest — which I’m glad to see you also did ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It is better to have a freind who is willing to disagree, to call you out, or to call them out than to have someone who agrees with you all the time. Such a person would be unprincipled, untrustworthy and so passive as to be dangerous only to be around you. So hollering is good. Maybe you BOTH change the way you see things, in a clearer light. If you fail to argue for your beliefs, soon you will be without them.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, very true.
      But thank God, we have an understanding that makes us strong and connected.
      Friends are very important. If they are wrong, it is our duty to make them correct.
      ๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค˜๐Ÿค˜

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I was recently scolded for not having a “best friend” whom I talk with on a daily basis. I have several people on whom I can count, on short notice, but the person scolding me wishes for a very best friend, above all else.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.